Who’s running on party lines for the Amsterdam Common Council?

Today was the last day for candidates seeking to appear on a party line on this November’s ballot to submit their petitions to the Montgomery County Board of Elections. Here’s who has submitted petitions for each ward:

Ward 1

Ed Russo (incumbent), Republican, Conservative, Independence parties

Pamela Swart, Democratic party

Ward 2

Paul Ochal (incumbent), Republican, Conservative, Independence parties

James Glorioso Jr., Democratic party

Valerie Beekman, Democratic party

Ward 3

Chad Majewski (incumbent), Democratic party

Ward 4

Rodney Wojnar (incumbent), Democratic party

Diane Hatzenbuhler, Republican party

Ward 5

James Martuscello (incumbent), Democratic party

Any citizen may file a written objection to a candidate’s petition within three days after the petition is filed.

Tim Becker

Tim Becker is the owner of Anthem Websites Inc. which publishes The Compass. He serves as both editor and a writer.