2016 Primary Results


Michael Pepe has secured the Republican line for Montgomery County Legislature District 7, according to unofficial results from the Montgomery County Board of Elections. Pepe won 94 votes to incumbent Republican candidate Barbara Wheeler’s 45 votes.

Incumbent Democrat Robert Purtell has won the Conservative Party line for Montgomery County Legislature District 9, with 10 votes to Republican challenger Thomas Flanagan’s 7 votes.

Howard M. Aison currently leads in the race for the Democratic line for Montgomery County District Attorney with 469 votes to Kelli P. McCoski’s 372 votes. However, there were 261 absentee ballots issued for the race, 145 of which have been received. According to Montgomery County Board of Elections Commissioner Jamie Duchessi, the board will begin opening ballots on Friday, however, they will allow ballots received up to September 20 as long as they are postmarked no later than September 12. **

**A previous version of this story incorrectly reported that Aison was the winner of the primary.