Unofficial results for City of Amsterdam races

Michael Villa has won the race for mayor against two term incumbent Ann Thane, according to unofficial results from the Montgomery County Board of Elections. Voters also chose Matt Agresta for a second, full term as controller, Lisa Lorman for city court judge, incumbent Ed Russo for first ward alderman, challenger Paul Ochal in the second ward, challenger Chad Majewski in the third ward, and challenger Rodney Wojnar in the fourth ward. Unofficial results show a close race in the fifth ward with challenger Jim Martuscello coming in with 334 votes to incumbent Rich Leggiero’s 321 votes. UPDATE: According to the board of elections, there are still 41 absentee ballots that have not been counted for the fifth ward. They will be opened and counted at 10 am on Tuesday November 10.

Michael Villa (REP, CON, IND, REF)  2,250  63.20%
Ann Thane (DEM, REB)  1,304  36.63%
Matt Agresta (REP, IND, REF)  2,072  68.16%
Alexander Roginski (CON, ROG)  966  31.78%
Common Council Ward 1
Ed Russo (REP, CON, IND, REF)  551  57.22%
Ken Mazur (DEM, GRE, WOR)  411  42.68%
Common Council Ward 2
Paul Ochal (REP, REF)  322  56.00%
Valerie Beekman (DEM, REB)  253  44.00%
Common Council Ward 3
Chad Majewski (DEM, REB)  475  63.42%
Ron Barone (REP, CON, IND, REF)  273  36.45%
Common Council Ward 4
Rodney Wojnar (DEM, REB) 232 46.59%
Tim Quist (VOI) 135 27.11%
Diane Hatzenbuhler (REP, REF) 129 25.90%
Common Council Ward 5
Jim Martuscello (DEM, REB) 334 50.99%
Rich Leggiero (REP, CON) 321 49.01%
City Court Judge
Lisa Lorman (DEM, GRE, IND) 1,881 53.57%
William J. Mycek (REP, CON) 1,546 44.03%
Gerard DeCusatis (WOR) 83 2.36%

Click here
for the complete unofficial results from the Montgomery County Board of Elections.

Tim Becker

Tim Becker is the owner of Anthem Websites Inc. which publishes The Compass. He serves as both editor and a writer.