Mayor Thane appoints her own charter commission

According to a document issued Wednesday from City Hall, Mayor Ann Thane has appointed a nine person charter commission. Appointed to the commission are Peter Califano (Chairperson), William Lorman (Vice Chairperson), Michael Daylan (Secretary), Anthony Agresta, Michael Chiara, Gina DeRossi, Aimee Fedullo, Albert Mancini, Curtis Peninger.

The Common Council previously appointed their own charter commission back in April. Mayor Thane vetoed the resolution authorizing the commission, citing concerns over the ultimate goal and motivation behind it. The veto was then overridden by the council.

Tim Becker

Tim Becker is the owner of Anthem Websites Inc. which publishes The Compass. He serves as both editor and a writer.